10.10.2015
This date marks the first official step we take together as lifetime partners.
I still find it abit surreal at times, and I find myself staring at the ring on my fourth finger once in awhile, trying to come to terms with it.
We have been together for 7 donkey years, and there have been too many ups & downs. But even then, I'm quite sure I can say that we already knew, in our hearts, that this is THE ONE.
So anyway. Moving on to THE AWESOME MAGICAL PROPOSAL!!
According to the boy, he has already started his proposal planning 6 months ago (late May/early June). He went sourcing for rings with his friends & my girlfriends.The first stop was Michael Trio. And if I'm not wrong, he was quite set on buying a ring from there. He even paid a deposit for the ring!! :O
Thankfully, my girlfriends on the pretense of talking about proposal/marriage, managed to suss out my preferences.
Sorry love!! Haha. In the end, he had to withdraw his deposit from Michael Trio, and resume his ring hunt again.
I'm so glad he managed to choose and buy the perfect pretty ring eventually!! Hehe.
On that night of 10 October 2015, I arrived at Once Degree 15 with Eli & Germaine, thinking it was Eli's birthday yacht celebration. We had even gone to Far East in the afternoon for a manicure & pedicure session! Then back to my place to do our hair & make up.
Never trust girls dolling up to be on time, because we ended up late!! Haha. After parking the car, Eli called a guy up and he led us to the speedboat, which will then bring us to the yacht. So amazing!! It actually got very exciting and fun!!
Because we were slightly late, we rushed to the speedboat and got on board. By then it was already past 7 and dark. Even then! We managed to take snapshots of us on board the speedboat. Thanks to the very helpful and nice crew. The two men tolerated our camwhoring and even helped to shine their torch so we could have clearer photos. Very patient! *Thumbs up*
The waves were so choppy when we made our way out to sea! It literally felt like a rollercoaster ride and the three of us were squealing all the way to the yacht. SO MUCH FUN!! Although the wind totally messed my hair up -.- No more curls.
After about 10 mins, we finally slowed down and saw two yachts in front of us! It's funny because both Eli & Germaine started debating which is the correct one. They were suppose to know because Jeff told them!! Hahaha.
So it was the yacht with the pretty fairy lights all over. In the dark night, it glowed and sparkled, making it look so magical. I'll never forget that sight (:
Because the waves were so choppy, we had to wait awhile in the speedboat before crossing over to the yacht. It was then I noticed that, besides the yacht crew, there were two other guys. And they looked very familiar. There was a camera guy that looked like Jeff's sister's bf. And the video guy looked like Jeff's brother. On closer look, it was really them!!
I was like EH??? What are they doing here? It is Eli's birthday party and they don't know Eli so how come they are there?
Once aboard the yacht, Eli & Germaine dodged my questions and told me to go in and sit down in front of the TV screen first. And when I entered, my eyes immediately caught sight of the freaking amazing flowers decor. It had a simple food layout with lots and lots of my favorite flowers in the prettiest colours. And the table in front of the TV screen was even more amazing! It looked so much like a press conference/celebrity interview/running man set. There was a GoPro on a mount, a Microphone on a mount, and a entire row of flower arrangement. Too pretty!
So anyway, they made me sit down in the middle. ANDDDDD... silly germaine pressed the wrong remote button. Haha! Either one of the girls was supposed to press the ON button, but the blur woman went to press the red off button instead -__- Haha
It caused abit of a commotion cause the girls didn't know what to do and why the TV wouldn't come back on. So in the end, they made me close my eyes while the Captain and a few other boys came in to salvage the situation.
Finally, after all was fixed, the video started. And about 5 seconds into the video, I started crying. Hahaha. Touched lah. The whole video was done by the boy himself and I did think it had the effect he was hoping for. Me crying. Haha! I was very surprised at the friends' video part as well. So thankful for their effort..
After the video was done, the girls made me walk out to the deck. And there, I saw the "Marry Me" board (not lighted up yet). Turned around, and saw my love standing at the top deck stairs. He said a few words in a awkward and nervous way (haha) and it was also when I noticed the entire top deck had A LOT of people. So paiseh!!All my family & friends were there!!
He came forward and passed me the roses.
Then..... tadah!! went down on one knee to propose!!
Of cos I had to look at the ring first. Then i said "OKAY!!" Hahahaha.
And about 3 seconds later, across the other end of the sea, at that prefect timing,
fireworks went off!!!
It was so so amazing *Happy sigh*
Good planning b, good planning.
Thank you for planning this amazing proposal. It must have been a nightmare dealing with all the logistics.
Thank you for giving me the best ring I can ever ask for, because you said you only want to give me what I want.
Thank you for collaborating with my friends and working so well with them.
Thank you for the time you took to source for the perfect yacht, designing the "yacht entry tickets" & the proposal banner.
Thank you for the effort you placed into doing up the LED "Marry Me" signage from scratch. You took the effort to learn how to do it and didn't give up on it even when the connection made you pull your hair. Haha














